Skip to main content

Posts

Tamil lyrics in Chammak Challoo -> is this a marketing strategy

The newly released Ra-One's Chammak Chalo song has Tamil lyrics in it. Actually it's really hard for a tamilan to figure it out. Still many people did. And my friend is one among that, many people. (Discrete mathematics, 3 attempts) Here are those lines, ennai thottal un ullathai norukka mattiyo என்னை  தொட்டால்  உன்  உள்ளதை  நொறுக்க  மாட்டியோ! (wont your soul crush wen you touch me) ennai pola pennai pathu, mayanga mattiyo என்னை  போல்   பெண்ணை  பார்த்து , மயங்க  மாட்டியோ! (wont you be mesmerized when you see a girl like me) kannil kannai pootivittal, sirikka mattiyo கண்ணில்  கண்ணை  பூட்டிவிட்டால் , சிரிக்க  மாட்டியோ! (wont you smile, when our eyes make contact) ennil unnai serthu vittal ottikka maattiyo என்னில்  உன்னை  சேர்த்து  விட்டால்  ஓட்டிக்க  மாட்டியோ (wont you just stick to me if we come close)  After hearing and enjoying those lines, then i realized that ...

Use your Calculator as a Browser

Hey People, When you can use web browser as a calculator (even for complex calculation) why not calculator perform web browser's job? Yeah. But calculator cant do that directly. But there is an option from calculator. Following simple options will explain that. (To know how does a web browser works as calculator please  click here ) 1. Go to Run option. 2. From run option type "calc". 3. On Help option select Help Topics. 4. Now right click and you should find "Jump to URL" as show below. 5. Type any valid  URL. 5. Here it is!!!!!!!!

Use your Browser Address Bar as a Calculator

Hey!!! Its another wonderful day here. In spite of those recent three blasts, people here at Mumbai started their routine on the very next day and i'm one among them. Well today i happen to read some interesting blogs and thought to share it here. I was surprised to see that our web browser can do the calculator job!!!! After checking this first word was WOW!!! Yeah really. I tried with Google chrome. On the address bar i was typing 9+1. Suggestion was 10 Mozilla Even complex calculation can be performed with javascript. cool isn't it?? so finally WOW again. Meet u soon on next discovery!! Original post :   http://www.labnol.org/software/web-browser-as-calculator/19557/

Fake call with the bank name - ICICI !!!!!!

Hello Everyone, Hope all are doing great. Here I have one more interesting thing which happened on 20 th November. Very interesting and there was a chance of 99% that I would have trapped. Okay let me come to the action. It was a fine Saturday. After updating some status in facebook, started to work. Few hours later I had a meeting with my senior. Time was around 1.01 PM sharp. My first mobile started to ring. Since it was unknown no i didn't mind kept it in silent. Again my another mobile started to ring.Again an unknown number but the same number which i got it in my first mobile. Since i was very lazy to attend the call i didn't care. Both the mobile started to ring one after another. Then i felt something was wrong. So asked permission from the people and went out to attend the call.   A sweet voice from other side, greeted me and was saying that she’s calling from ICICI bank(talking in an hurry). To show that as if im busy i said...

Visit to shiridi (5th Nov 2010)

Hello Everyone, Nov 5 th is deepavali. On account of that I and other two friends decided to visit shiridi sai baba manthir. Here I’ll share the experience with you people.  Two of my colleagues / friends (Julius and cheran chengutavan) with a glass in the hand (filled with tea) decided to go shiridi and meet sai baba. Time is 7:28 PM. With the help of justdial service we got 5 different numbers for booking a cab. Within a minute or so an incoming call from XXXXX cab service and we booked a cab (indica) @ 9 PM for shiridi. We were happy and started to drink (remaining tea) again. Mean time we were getting ready. Again a call came. This time it is the cab driver and im attending the call. He started to talk in hindi. I gave the mobile to Julius (team lead of this team) and he gave a big smile (even he doesn’t understand hindi). Only hero is cheran. Driver and cheran stated to talk as time went the conversation was turning like a fight. The reas...

Conjunctivitis - Description

Conjunctivitis   What is conjunctivitis? Conjunctivitis is an inflammation of the thin, clear membrane (conjunctiva) that covers the white of the eye and the inside surface of the eyelids. Conjunctivitis, commonly known as “pink eye,” is most often caused by a virus but also can be caused by bacterial infection, allergies (e.g., cosmetics, pollen) and chemical irritation. How is it spread? Anyone can get conjunctivitis. It can spread fairly easily from person to person, especially in dormitories, schools or other places where large numbers of persons congregate. People commonly get conjunctivitis by coming into contact with the tears or other eye discharges of an infected person, and then touching their own eyes. Hands, towels and washcloths can spread conjunctivitis. Symptoms normally appear a few days after contact with an infected person or an object contaminated with the virus (such as a towel). Individuals with conjunctivitis may be contagious as long as symptoms per...

Strange - facebook.com to youwin-facebook.com-prizes.com?????

Hi All, As usual i was about to log in my facebook account. Since im very lazy i just mistyped as facebok.com and pressed the enter button. For the first time it took me to http://youwin-facebook.com-prizes.com/win/ This page was greeting us and saying " We have partnered with leading consumer research firms to improve your overall online experience. " And also it says "This promotion ends: Monday, October 11, 2010 Our program has shipped $247,752.76 in Cash." In this page it asks about the sex and the age. Then i pressed "Claim Gift". It took me to another page https://www.5staroutlet.com/crown/v95/weborder.asp?sk=LZXA91&oid=12345678   and was asking my card details. Since i'm not interested in this i just closed the tab. I request you others to do that too. It might be a Phishing site and i'm not sure about that.   Also check what Geotool says about this site. http://geotool.flagfox.net/?ip=217.31.59.77&host=youw...